One thought on “What Universe Do You Choose?

  1. I’ve long been convinced the universe is conspiring to help me.

    So, at least I don’t have that particular problem.

    LL says:

    “Hasn’t so far—you’ve worked your butt off to get where you are, and you’re exhausted. Of course, you’ve been working your butt off to get somewhere you’ve never really wanted to go.”

    I regret not woking my butt off in college. Had I figured out how to actually study, learn difficult concepts, and apply myself, I would probably not have ended up in law school. I gave up on life at some point in college. Very non-resilient of me.

    I finally had to work my butt off in law. There’s a tremendous shock that occurs when you transition from school (no effort required, just intelligence to coast through it) to a law firm (where you actually have to bill hours and produce actual work product).

Leave a Reply

