Whatya doin?

I know, I’ve been on a real tear lately about fear, positive thinking, toxic friends, depression and other similarly heavy topics. So it’s time to lighten up and have some of that fun I’m always nattering on about.

Complete the poll as many times as you like. If I didn’t screw up the poll setup, you can even add your own unique answers.

Happy Friday!

Jennifer Alvey is a recovering lawyer who pretty much used every item listed to avoid work when she was practicing in BigLaw. Except social media, but only because it wasn’t invented back in the Jurassic when she was in practice. Nowadays, she coaches lawyers to find work they don’t want to avoid at all. Have a unique work-avoidance tactic? Please do share at  jalvey AT jenniferalvey.com.

3 thoughts on “Whatya doin?

    • Yikes! Sorry. I’ll see if I can fix it. Thanks for trying, and for letting me know.

      Note to self: Do not try something new on blog, then leave for long weekend with limited internet access.

  1. My favorite work-avoiding hobby back when I billed hours was to research economics, finance, and the stock market.

    Eventually, my pay was docked because of extensive Internet overuse. Apparently 3 to 4 hours a day is considered excessive.

Leave a Reply

